Like British Airways, Lufthansa canceled its flights to and from China because of the corona virus.

Does an airline have to reimburse the passenger for the cost of a new flight ticket if it has made two separate flight bookings and a delay in the first flight leads to a missed flight?

We show you in which cases you have a chance of compensation of € 250, € 400 or € 600 per person if you cancel due to a strike.

If a flight is delayed by more than 3 hours, the passenger is entitled to a flat-rate compensation payment of 250, - €, 400, - € or 600, - € against the performing airline.

We'll tell you how to get double the money from the airline!

We show you how to defend yourself against a downgrade and what rights you have! Have you taken the luxury of enjoying your flight in Premium Economy, Business Class or even First Class?

On this point, the ECJ was clearly wrong! We have already reported on the judgment of the Stuttgart Regional Court of the 07.12.2017 (Az. 5 S 103 / 17), according to which the damage of an aircraft tire by a foreign object on the runway no extraordinary circumstance i. P. D. 5 Paragraph 3 represents the passenger rights VO and the passenger accordingly [...]

German air travelers not only use the domestic Lufthansa or Condor, but often also fly with foreign airlines. If this is due to a flight delay or

The focus of the pilot strike is in Germany, where 250 flights have been canceled. In Germany alone, around 42.000 passengers are affected. Many passengers are now wondering what rights and opportunities they have, in particular whether they are entitled to a flat-rate compensation payment under the European passenger rights regulation.

Stuttgart Regional Court ruled that the damage to an aircraft tire caused by a foreign object on the runway was not an exceptional circumstance i. P. D. Type 5 para. 3 represents the passenger rights vo. Consequently, the airline has to compensate the passengers for the delay caused by this incident.

The decision is based on an accident at the 03.08.2016 at Dubai Airport, where an Emirates plane crashed during landing and the airport was therefore closed for several hours. As a result, there were many delays. In particular, thousands of European passengers were affected who wanted to travel to Dubai or at Dubai [...]

If the luggage delays occur at the destination, as a traveler you are usually reliant to make replacement purchases. The respective receipts should be kept well in order to prove to the airline the specific amount of damage.

If you fly more often, you probably know the problem of flight delays only too well. Meanwhile, it is also widely known that airlines in principle have to pay a compensation of 250, - € to 600, - € (depending on the distance) according to the Passenger Rights Regulation to the passenger in case of a late arrival of at least 3 hours at the destination.

Wir zeigen Ihnen, wie Sie sich gegen ein Downgrade wehren und welche Rechte Sie haben! Sie haben sich den Luxus gegönnt, Ihren Flug in der Premium Economy, Business Class oder sogar in der First Class zu genießen?

In diesem Punkt urteilte der EuGH ganz klar falsch! Wir haben bereits über das Urteil des Landgerichts Stuttgart vom 07.12.2017 (Az. 5 S 103/17) berichtet, wonach die Beschädigung eines Flugzeugreifens durch einen Fremdkörper auf der Start- und Landebahn keinen außergewöhnlichen Umstand i. S. d. Art 5 Abs. 3 der Fluggastrechte-VO darstellt und dem Passagier dementsprechend […]

Deutsche Flugreisende nutzen nicht nur die heimische Lufthansa oder Condor, sondern fliegen häufig auch mit ausländischen Airlines. Sofern es hierbei zu einer Flugverspätung oder

Der Schwerpunkt des Pilotenstreiks liegt in Deutschland, wo 250 Flüge gestrichen wurden. Allein in Deutschland sind rund 42.000 Passagiere davon betroffen. Viele Passagiere fragen sich nun, welche Rechte und Möglichkeiten sie haben, insbesondere ob ihnen eine pauschale Ausgleichszahlung nach der europäischen Fluggastrechteverordnung zusteht.

Das Landgericht Stuttgart entschied, dass die Beschädigung eines Flugzeugreifens durch einen Fremdkörper auf Start- und Landebahn keinen außergewöhnlichen Umstand i. S. d. Art 5 Abs. 3 der Fluggastrechte-VO darstellt. Demzufolge hat die Fluggesellschaft die Passagiere für die durch diesen Zwischenfall entstandene Verspätung zu entschädigen.

Hintergrund der Entscheidung ist ein Unfall vom 03.08.2016 auf dem Flughafen Dubai, bei dem eine Maschine der Airline Emirates beim Landeanflug verunglückte und der Flughafen deswegen für mehrere Stunden gesperrt werden musste. In der Folge kam es zu zahlreichen Verspätungen. Insbesondere waren tausende europäische Passagiere betroffen, welche nach Dubai reisen wollten oder am Flughafen Dubai, […]

Sollte die Gepäckverspätung am Reiseziel eintreten, ist man als Reisender zumeist darauf angewiesen, Ersatzkäufe zu tätigen. Die jeweiligen Kaufbelege sollten gut aufbewahrt werden, um der Airline den konkreten Schadensbetrag nachweisen zu können.

Wer häufiger fliegt, kennt das Problem der Flugverspätung vermutlich nur zu gut. Mittlerweile ist auch weitläufig bekannt, dass Fluggesellschaften grundsätzlich eine Entschädigung von 250,- € bis 600,- € (abhängig von der Flugentfernung) nach der Fluggastrechte-Verordnung an den Passagier im Falle einer verspäteten Ankunft von mindestens 3 Stunden am Zielort zu zahlen haben.