Due to the corona crisis and the associated existential need of many entrepreneurs, the federal government has initiated numerous corona aid. These are intended to cushion or mitigate the economic consequences of business closings etc. In addition to opportunities, however, there are also many risks lurking here.

Part 2 of our series of legal obligations and how he can be liable from them.

A lawyer has many duties - so he can hurt many too. In the following article we would like to give you a rough overview of what this entails.

Hardly a day goes by in German road traffic without an accident. According to the Federal Statistical Office, there was a traffic accident every 2015 seconds on average in 13.

The police - your friend and helper - are facing more and more disrespect and violence.

The horror idea for every business economist: Although you think you are supposedly safe due to the closed business closure or business interruption insurance during Corona times, the insurance refuses to pay.

As early as 2019, the Federal Court of Justice (BGH) confirmed in two rulings (BGH VI ZR 438/17 and BGH VI ZR 447/17) that the claims for damages of the "Securenta" investors (Göttingen Group) against management consulting and auditing companies of the financial group are statute-barred.

The way to and from the insured activity is according to Section 8 (2) No. 1 SGB VII is covered by the statutory accident insurance. A break in the route for private reasons means that insurance cover is no longer applicable. For example, the protection is interrupted during private purchases on the way home. However, the insurance coverage is revived when the [...]

Aufgrund der Corona-Krise und der damit verbundenen existenziellen Not vieler Unternehmer hat die Bundesregierung zahlreiche Corona-Hilfen auf den Weg gebracht. Diese sollen die wirtschaftlichen Folgen von Geschäftsschließungen etc. abfangen bzw. mildern. Hier lauern jedoch neben Chancen auch viele Risiken.

Ein Rechtsanwalt hat viele Pflichten – somit kann er auch viele verletzen. Im nachfolgenden Artikel möchten wir Ihnen einen groben Überblick geben, was hierzu alles gehört.

Im deutschen Straßenverkehr vergeht kaum ein Tag, an dem es zu keinem Unfall kommt. Laut dem statistischen Bundesamt kam es etwa im Jahr 2015 sogar im Schnitt alle 13 Sekunden zu einem Verkehrsunfall.

Die Horrorvorstellung für jeden Betriebswirt: Obwohl man sich durch die geschlossene Betriebsschließungs- oder Betriebsunterbrechungsversicherung zu Corona-Zeiten vermeintlich sicher wähnt, verweigert die Versicherung die Zahlung.

Die aktuellen Ereignisse um das Corona-Virus verunsichern viele unserer Mandanten. Denn die latente Gefahr einer Praxis-Schließung ist vorhanden und nicht unwahrscheinlich.

Bereits im Jahr 2019 hat der Bundesgerichtshof (BGH) in zwei Beschlüssen (BGH VI ZR 438/17 und BGH VI ZR 447/17) bestätigt, dass die Schadensersatzansprüche der „Securenta“-Anleger (Göttinger Gruppe) gegen Unternehmensberatungs- und Wirtschaftsprüfungsgesellschaften des Finanzkonzerns verjährt sind.

Der Weg zur und von der versicherten Tätigkeit ist gem. § 8 Abs. 2 Nr. 1 SGB VII von der Gesetzlichen Unfallversicherung umfasst. Eine Unterbrechung des Weges aus privaten Gründen führt dazu, dass der Versicherungsschutz entfällt. Z.B. wird der Schutz während privater Einkäufe auf dem Nachhauseweg unterbrochen. Allerdings lebt der Versicherungsschutz wieder auf, wenn die […]