In contrast to the EU, there is no uniform data protection law in the USA. Because of federalism in the United States, existing laws are limited to individual areas or states.

Simply put, a cookie on a website helps a user recognize and facilitate surfing the site. For example, a website can remember what was in a shopping basket, even if the website was closed.

Not only the operators of Share-Online.biz face fines and imprisonment. The customers of the file-sharing platform should not weigh in security either.

Since my new car can be picked up soon, I have on mobile.de my current for sale. After a few days, a potential interested party who asked very strangely, if all the data of my offer are really correct. Then he would like to buy my car.

Individual software is software that has been created for the special purpose of a particular user and is then given to him permanently.

Newsletters are a popular way to reach customers. But legally there is much to be considered here.

Many will know the problem: a name for the new business idea has been found - now only the matching domain is missing. But then comes the disillusionment: "the domain is already taken". Who had the idea with this domain?

That may only be a matter of time before the first warnings arrive. Because there are numerous laws and regulations that you have to consider when operating an online store on Amazon, eBay and Co. The focus is also on information obligations under the Battery Act (BattG) and the Electrical and Electronic Equipment Act (ElektroG).

Should personal data of your customers from the EU be transferred to the USA? Then you should now think about whether the EU-US Privacy Shield is the right legal basis for the transfer of data to the United States for your company. Because even between the EU and the US, data protection is an important issue, [...]

Granted, this article has nothing to do with our regular articles. Nevertheless, we did not want to deny the solution to the above problem with MacOS High Sierra (10.13.6) and MacOS Mojave (10.14.) To anyone.

In times of digitization it is extremely tempting to offer its products online - this has several advantages.

In this context, the BDSG applicable to Germany was also reformed to a considerable extent. For labor law data protection, this means a few innovations. We will show you selected examples of where new data protection regulations come to fruition and where the previous legal position on employee data protection continues to apply.

The time has already come on 25 May 2018. The new data protection regulation wants to become law throughout the EU on this day. In many legal areas - from employee data protection to video surveillance - the GDPR provides considerable need for action.

Nicht nur den Betreibern von Share-Online.biz drohen Geld- und Freiheitsstrafen. Auch die Kunden der Filesharing-Plattform sollten sich nicht in Sicherheit wiegen.

Da mein neues Auto demnächst abgeholt werden kann, habe ich auf mobile.de mein aktuelles zum Verkauf angeboten. Nach ein paar Tagen meldete sich ein potentieller Interessent, der sehr seltsam fragte, ob auch wirklich alle Daten meines Angebotes korrekt sind. Sodann würde er mein Auto gerne kaufen.

Unter Individualsoftware versteht man Software, welche für den speziellen Verwendungszweck eines besonderen Anwenders erstellt wurde und diesem dann auf Dauer überlassen wird.

Newsletter sind ein beliebtes Mittel um Kunden zu erreichen. Doch rechtlich gibt es hierbei viel zu beachten.

Viele werden das Problem kennen: ein Name für die neue Geschäftsidee ist gefunden – jetzt fehlt nur noch die passende Domain. Doch dann kommt die Ernüchterung: „die Domain ist bereits vergeben“. Wer hatte denn auch die Idee mit dieser Domain?

Das dürfte nur eine Frage der Zeit sein, bis die ersten Abmahnungen eintreffen. Denn es gibt zahlreiche Gesetzte und Verordnungen, welche Sie beim Betrieb eines Online-Shops auf Amazon, eBay und Co. beachten müssen. Im Mittelpunkt stehen dabei auch Hinweispflichten nach dem Batteriegesetz (BattG) und dem Elektro- und Elektronikgerätegesetz (ElektroG).

Sollen persönliche Daten Ihrer Kunden aus der EU in die USA übertragen werden? Dann sollten Sie sich spätestens jetzt Gedanken machen, ob möglicherweise das EU-U.S. Privacy Shield die richtige Rechtsgrundlage für die Übermittlung von Daten in die USA für Ihr Unternehmen ist. Denn auch zwischen der EU und den USA ist Datenschutz ein wichtiges Thema, […]

Zugegeben, dieser Artikel hat nichts mit unseren regulären Artikeln zu tun. Nichtsdestotrotz wollten wir die Lösung für das oben genannte Problem mit MacOS High Sierra (10.13.6) und MacOS Mojave (10.14.) niemandem vorenthalten.

In Zeiten der Digitalisierung ist es äußerst verlockend seine Produkte auch online anzubieten – dies hat gleich mehrere Vorteile.

In diesem Zusammenhang wurde auch das für Deutschland geltende BDSG in erheblichem Maße reformiert. Für den arbeitsrechtlichen Datenschutz bedeutet dies einige Neuerungen. Wir zeigen Ihnen an ausgewählten Beispielen, wo neue Datenschutzregelungen zum Tragen kommen und an welchen Stellen die bisherige Rechtslage zum Beschäftigtendatenschutz fort gilt.

The time has already come on 25 May 2018. The new data protection regulation will become law throughout the EU on this day. In many legal areas – from employee data protection to video surveillance – the GDPR provides for considerable need for action.