As a result, this means the end of many shutdown devices. Most car manufacturers use these systems in particular to artificially "improve" vehicle emissions during approval procedures (e.g. before the KBA).

The Higher Regional Court (OLG) Cologne has massively strengthened the rights of Mercedes drivers in the emissions scandal with a ruling dated November 05.11.2020, 7 - 35 U 20/XNUMX.

As the Federal Motor Transport Authority officially announced on July 16.07.2020, 2008, A-, B-, C-, E- and S-Class models from 2011-30393 are now also affected by the emissions scandal. It is estimated that 113198 vehicles are affected in Germany alone. Worldwide as many as XNUMX vehicles are said to be affected.

AMAG Import AG is the Swiss general importer of the Volkswagen group brands VW, Škoda, Audi and SEAT and VW commercial vehicles. It is therefore not surprising that Audi AG uses AMAG to inform its customers about callbacks.

On May 05th the BGH dealt for the first time with the case of a customer affected by the emissions scandal (BGH, Az. VI ZR 252/19). On January 10, 2014, the plaintiff acquired a VW Sharan 2.0 TDI with the affected 2.0 TDI engine EA 189. The procedure is an example of tens of thousands of people affected in the emissions scandal. One […]

As the KBA announced on February 21.02.2020, 21523, 6 Audi A7 and Audi A2010 in Germany are affected by the recall. In the years of construction 2015 to XNUMX, illegal shutdown devices were installed to deceive the emission control systems.

We explain the much-discussed issue of compensation for use in connection with the exhaust gas scandal / diesel scandal.

Porsche has to pay a fine of 535 million euros in connection with the emissions scandal. Porsche is thus already the third manufacturer from the VW group to be sentenced to a fine in connection with the diesel scandal. Previously, the VW subsidiary Audi had to pay around 800 million euros, the parent company VW even around 1 billion euros [...]

The Federal Motor Transport Authority (KBA) raises serious allegations against Daimler. Now diesel engines of the EURO 5 class are also said to be affected. Specifically, it is said to be the Mercedes GLK 220 CDI from the years 2012 - 2015.

Im Ergebnis bedeutet dies das Aus für viele Abschalteinrichtungen. Dabei nutzen die meisten Autohersteller gerade diese Systeme um bei Zulassungsverfahren (bspw. vor dem KBA) die Emissionen von Fahrzeugen künstlich zu „verbessern“.

Das Oberlandesgericht (OLG) Köln hat mit Urteil vom 05.11.2020 – 7 U 35/20 die Rechte von Mercedes-Fahrern im Abgasskandal massiv gestärkt.

Wie das Kraftfahrtbundesamt am 16.07.2020 nun offiziell mitteilte, sind nun auch Modelle der A-, B-, C-, E- und S-Klasse aus den Jahren 2008 – 2011 vom Abgasskandal betroffen. Schätzungsweise sind allein in Deutschland 30393 Fahrzeuge betroffen. Weltweit sollen sogar 113198 Fahrzeuge betroffen sein.

Die AMAG Import AG ist Schweizer Generalimporteur der Volkswagen Konzern-Marken VW, Škoda, Audi und SEAT und VW Nutzfahrzeuge. Es verwundert daher nicht, dass die Audi AG sich AMAG bedient um seine Kunde über Rückrufe zu informieren.

Am 05. Mai befasste sich der BGH zum ersten Mal mit dem Fall eines von der Abgasaffäre betroffenen Kunden (BGH, Az. VI ZR 252/19). Der Kläger erwarb am 10. Januar 2014 einen VW Sharan 2.0 TDI mit dem betroffenen 2.0 TDI Motor EA 189. Das Verfahren steht dabei exemplarisch für zehntausende Betroffene im Abgasskandal. Ein […]

Wie das KBA am 21.02.2020 mitteilte, sind in Deutschland 21523 Audi A6 und Audi A7 von dem Rückruf betroffen. Es wurden in den Baujahren 2010 bis 2015 unzulässige Abschalteinrichtungen verbaut um die Emissionskontrollsysteme zu täuschen.

Wir erklären die viel diskutierte Frage der Nutzungsentschädigung im Zusammenhang mit dem Abgasskandal/Dieselskandal.

Porsche muss in Zusammenhang mit dem Abgasskandal ein Bußgeld von 535 Millionen Euro zahlen. Porsche ist damit bereits der dritte Hersteller aus dem VW-Konzern, der im Zusammenhang mit dem Dieselskandal zu einer Strafzahlung verurteilt wurde. Zuvor musste bereits die VW Tochter Audi rund 800 Millionen Euro, der Mutterkonzern VW sogar rund 1 Milliarde Euro an […]

Das Kraftfahrtbundesamt (KBA) erhebt schwere Vorwürfe gegen Daimler. Nun sollen auch Dieselmotoren der EURO 5 Klasse betroffen sein. Speziell soll es sich um den Mercedes GLK 220 CDI aus den Jahren 2012 – 2015 handeln.